Octoberversaries

Every October, I celebrate 3 big anniversaries. 2014 marks:

  • 22 years from when I walked into Mr. Miracle’s Graphic Arts class, at Fulton High School, thus choosing graphic design as a career.
  • 10 years since I purchased my home. I didn’t move in ’til the beginning of December of that year, but I bought it in October.
  • 9 years since I ate fast food. Was a mix of health and fiscal reasons. 9 years ago they didn’t have as many healthy (such as it is) choices. The fiscal reasons were more important. I’d go to the grocery store, load up on stuff to cook. Then be lazy and not cook it, choosing to hit fast food instead. Now, I don’t eat the healthiest…but I do eat like a damn champion (“Dessert, why not?” “Dozen doughnuts every weekend? Sure!”).
Leave a Reply

